Canadian Hearing Society Donate Now
  • Font size:
    A A A
  • Display mode:
Login Register
Donate Now

Notice: Timmins Office

Eugene Fowler Award


Established in 2004, the Eugene Fowler Award is given annually to recognize outstanding contributions by a CHS volunteer. The award is named in honour of its first recipient, Eugene Fowler.

List of past winners:

2004 - Eugene Fowler
2005 - Diane Gregoris
2006 - Kristin Snoddon
2007 - Joanne DeLuzio
2008 - Monica Elaine Campbell
2009 - Wayne Pickard
2010 - Terry Wilson
2011 - Peter Mitchell
2012 - Elsie Gregg
2013 - Jay Leather

2014 - Keith Golem
2015 - Betty Rogers

About Eugene Fowler

Eugene Fowler (1941-2004) was a Deaf man who was instrumental in setting up the CHS Kingston office in 1976. After moving to Ottawa, he continued his relationship with CHS, being actively involved in CHS Ottawa activities. In 1998, Fowler ran across Ontario to raise funds for the Ontario Association of the Deaf. The historic run was called "Deaf Trek."  

Back to Top